News & Events

Featured

HUB-Robeson center event calendar
Outside of Hub-Robeson Center building

HUB ADDITION & RENOVATION PROJECT

Live Web Cam


HUB Addition & Renovation Project

Due to the ongoing HUB-Robeson Center renovation project, the HUB east entrance (Parking Deck Side) will be closed beginning Monday morning, June 24.  The public should access the HUB and the Bookstore from the Pollock Rd. entrance or use the HUB lawn entryway. The Bookstore, the HUB Parking Deck, and the HUB will remain open for business as usual. The east entrance will remain closed until December 2014. 

- View Access Map - July 8 through July 22
- View Access Map - July 22 through August 16
- View Access Map - August 16 through Fall Semester

Things are starting to get very exciting around the HUB-Robeson Center as work continues. We are pleased to share with you these progress updates:

- Progress update: Friday, July 26, 2013 (PDF)
- Progress update: Friday, August 02, 2013 (PDF)
- Progress update: Friday, August 09, 2013 (PDF)
- Progress update: Friday, August 16, 2013 (PDF)
- Progress update: Friday, August 23, 2013 (PDF)
- Progress update: Friday. August 30, 2013 (PDF)
- Progress update: Friday, September 06, 2013 (PDF)
- Progress update: Friday, September 13, 2013 (PDF)
- Progress update: Friday, September 20, 2013 (PDF)
- Progress update: Friday, September 27, 2013 (PDF)
- Progress update: Friday, October 04, 2013 (PDF)
- Progress update: Friday, October 11, 2013 (PDF)
- Progress update: Friday, October 18, 2013 (PDF)
- Progress update: Friday, October 25, 2013 (PDF)
- Progress update: Friday, November 01, 2013 (PDF)
- Progress update: Friday, November 08, 2013 (PDF)
- Progress update: Friday, November 15, 2013 (PDF)
- Progress update: Friday, November 22, 2013 (PDF)
- Progress update: Friday, December 06, 2013 (PDF)
- Progress update: Friday, December 13, 2013 (PDF)
- Progress update: Friday, December 20, 2013 (PDF)
- Progress update: Friday, January 03, 2014 (PDF)
- Progress update: Friday, January 10, 2014 (PDF)
- Progress update: Friday, January 24, 2014 (PDF)
- Progress update: Friday, January 31, 2014 (PDF)
- Progress update: Friday, February 14, 2014 (PDF)
- Progress update: Friday, February 28, 2014 (PDF)
- Progress update: Friday, March 07, 2014 (PDF)
- Progress update: Friday, March 14, 2014 (PDF)
- Progress update: Friday, March 21, 2014 (PDF)
- Progress update: Friday, March 28, 2014 (PDF)
- Progress update: Friday, April 04, 2014 (PDF)
- Progress update: Friday, April 11, 2014 (PDF)
- Progress update: Friday, May 09, 2014 (PDF)
- Progress update: Friday, May 16, 2014 (PDF)
- Progress update: Friday, May 23, 2014 (PDF)
- Progress update: Friday, May 30, 2014 (PDF)
- Progress update: Friday, June 06, 2014 (PDF)
- Progress update: Friday, June 13, 2014 (PDF)
- Progress update: Friday, June 20, 2014 (PDF)
- Progress update: Friday, June 27, 2014 (PDF)
- Progress update: Friday, July 04, 2014 (PDF)
- Progress update: Friday, July 11, 2014 (PDF)
- Progress update: Friday, July 18, 2014 (PDF)
- Progress update: Friday, July 25, 2014 (PDF)

The proposed addition and renovation project to the Hetzel Union Building (HUB) was presented for approval at the Board of Trustees meeting on May 3, 2013. The project will include:

• New seating and lounge space
• Additional meeting and multi-purpose rooms
• New THON merchandise store
• Renovated Bookstore and Food Court
• Relocated retail venues, including:
  - id+ Office
  - PNC Bank
  - Penn State Federal Credit Union
  - AT&T Store
  - Copy Central

Penn State's Board of Trustees approved the project on May 3, 2013. Construction will begin in May 2013 and be completed in May 2015.

In preparation for the project, site work on the HUB Lawn will begin on April 8, 2013 for the installation of temporary units to house the Bookstore from June 2013 - July 2014 while their existing space is being renovated. The Bookstore will remain open for business with the exception of a brief weekend period during the move. More information will be available as the move date gets closer.

View artist's renditions of the project here.

We appreciate your patience as we move forward with this exciting project.

Interior Photo



    Follow Me on Pinterest

HUB-Robeson Center | 814.863.9755 | Contact Union and Student Activities