New Safe Zone Program

Penn State Safe Zone Logo Blue Paw Rainbow


Keep up with everything!

Facebook icon Twitter icon Tumblr icon Instagram icon

LBGTQ Architect logo Consortium Member logo
collage of LGBTA event photos with image of PSU Lion Shrine draped in Rainbow flag



Penn State-Erie

The Behrend Campus


Campus Resources


LGBTQ Clubs/Organizations/Student groups

Trigon-Trigon-Penn State Behrend-Facebook page

President: Drew Cherry

Contact: Dr. Carol Wilson

Gender neutral restrooms

Safe Zone Members

Bedall, Leigh-Ann

Champagne, John

Comstock, Kristen

Corty, Eric

Daley, Sue

Egnosak, Carrie

Herrera, Andy

Hetzel-Riggin, Melanie

Ippolito, Robert

Irwin, Zachary T.

Kelley, Dr. Colleen E.

McCoy, Stacey

McMahon, Patty

Shrout, Kelly

Stagle, Michelle

Thompson, Emily

Tuttle, Blair

Wilson, Carol


Safe Space(s)


Scholarship Opportunities

LGBTQA scholarships available



Local Resources


101 Boucke Building | 814.863.1248 | Contact the LGBTQA Student Resource Center