Skip to main content
Get Urgent Help

Search

Life Hacks with CAPS

All sessions are open to all Penn State students and no appointment is necessary. 

Time: 4:00 - 5:00 p.m.

Location: 540 Student Health Center

A note about extra credit: CAPS is unable to provide attendance verification for students attending Life Hack sessions for extra credit. Instructors can direct questions to Life Hacks coordinator Stephanie Stama (slf245@psu.edu).

Monday September 30 THIS MOMENT: Mindfulness for Modern Life
Tuesday October 1 TRANSFORMATION TUESDAY: Adapting to Change and Life Stressors
Tuesday October 8 THIS MOMENT: Mindfulness for Modern Life
Monday October 14 "WE NEED TO TALK:" Communication in Relationships
Tuesday October 15 EMBRACING IMPERFECTION: Practicing Self-Compassion
Tuesday October 22 SHRINK RAP: Meds 101
Monday October 28 *4:00 p.m. -5:30 p.m.

MINDFULNESS with Art Integration

Lantern Making | Special event with the Center for Performing Arts

Tuesday October 29 TRANSFORMATION TUESDAY: Adapting to Change and Life Stressors
Tuesday November 5 BEING YOUR BEST SELFIE: Self-Care and Kindness
Monday November 11 "WE NEED TO TALK:" Communication in Relationships
Tuesday November 12 EMBRACING IMPERFECTION: Practicing Self-Compassion
Tuesday November 19 THIS MOMENT: Mindfulness for Modern Life
Monday December 2 PEOPLE PLEASING:  Your Happiness Matters Too
Tuesday December 3 EMBRACING IMPERFECTION: Practicing Self-Compassion 
Tuesday December 10 TRANSFORMATION TUESDAY: Adapting to Change and Life Stressors
Monday December 16 SUCCESS UNDER STRESS: Wisdom for Managing the Pressure