Skip to main content
COVID-19 Support Get Urgent Help


Greek Column Awards

Each year, the Standards of Excellence is used to recognize chapters who meet or exceed standards, in addition to a number of awards nominated by peers in the community.

Outstanding Educational Program

  • Lambda Theta Alpha Latin Sorority, Inc.

Outstanding Campus Partner

  • Neighbor to Neighbor

Outstanding Adviser Award

  • Gary Abdullah - Lambda Theta Alpha Latin Sorority, Inc.
  • Jeff Stein - Beta Sigma Beta
  • Karyn Morrison - Delta Zeta
  • Sabrina Whitehurst - Delta Sigma Theta Sorority, Inc.
  • Scott Granoff - Beta Sigma Beta

Outstanding Chapter Executive Officer

  • Interfraternity Council - Jack Sorkin - Beta Sigma Beta
  • Multicultural Greek Council - Elizabeth Meier - alpha Kappa Delta Phi International Sorority, Inc.
  • National Pan-Hellenic Council -  Brytanni Wooten - Delta Sigma Theta Sorority, Inc.
  • Panhellenic Council - Allison Trippetti - Delta Zeta

Sorority Member of the Year

  • Catherine Zou - Alpha Delta Pi

Fraternity Member of the Year

  • Daniel Gizaza - Alpha Phi Alpha Fraternity, Inc.

Standards Achievement Award

  • Delta Zeta
  • Lambda Sigma Upsilon Latino Fraternity, Inc.
  • Lambda Theta Alpha Latin Sorority, Inc.
  • Phi Sigma Sigma 
  • Sigma Alpha

Standards Excellence Award

  • Alpha Delta Pi
  • Alpha Xi Delta
  • Chi Phi
  • Delta Phi Epsilon
  • Kappa Delta
  • Omega Phi Alpha
  • Sigma Sigma Sigma
Explore in this Section
Greek Column Awards
Penn State Student Affairs
Office of Fraternity & Sorority Life

215 HUB-Robeson Center 
University Park, PA 16802